For more information contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Gold Medal Winner

Jonathan Radford saxophone



Section Final


Wind, Brass and Percussion

Section Final winner: Jonathan Radford saxophone



Philip Jones Memorial Prize for an outstanding brass player: Christopher Hart trumpet
Sussex Prize for Woodwind: Daniel Shao flute
ROSL Award for a woodwind player of promise: Elliot Gresty clarinet



Section Final winner: Michael Mofidian bass baritone

michaelmofidian min 1


Audrey Strange Memorial Prize for an outstanding singer of promise: Katie Stevenson mezzo-soprano



Section Final winner: Emmanuel Bach violin

Emmanuel Bach headshot


Len Lickorish prize for a string player of promise: Gwenllian Llyr harp



Section Final winner: Florian Mitrea piano 

PC1 8866 min


Kerr Memorial prize for a young pianist of promise: Ashok Gupta piano


Ensemble A

Section Final winner: Marmen Quartet

 26168318 1583414815029485 5969676087516601349 n


Ensemble B

Section Final winner: A4 Brass Quartet

A4 Brass 4tet


Elias Fawcett Award for an outstanding Ensemble: Ensemble Solaire


Overseas Award

Lorna Viol Memorial Prize, and ROSL Trophy for the most Outstanding Musician from Overseas: Alexander McFarlane viola

Alex McFarlane min 1

Phillip Crawshaw Memorial Prize for an Oustanding Musician from Overseas: Kieran Rayner baritone
Tait Memorial Scholarship for an Outstanding Australian Musician: Jonathan Ferrucci piano 
ROSL Award for an Outstanding New Zealand Musician: Bradley Wood piano



ROSL Award for Accompanists: Jâms Coleman piano

Roderick Lakin Professional Development Award for Singers: Jessica Dandy contralto