First Prize and Gold Medal Winner:

Eleanor Corr violin

Watch the 2020 Gold Medal Final here:


Wind, Brass and Percussion

Winner (Dyers Company Award for Wind and Percussion in memory of Lady Barbirolli): Sirius Chau flute


Sussex Prize for Woodwind - Rob Burton saxophone

Elias Fawcett Award - Mark Taylor flute



Winner: Siân Dicker soprano 

Audrey Strange Memorial Prize for a Singer of Promise: Lotte Betts-Dean mezzo-soprano



Winner: Eleanor Corr violin

Len Lickorish Memorial Prize for a String Player of Promise: Julie Park viola



Winner: Dominic Doutney piano

Kerr Memorial Prize for a Young Pianist of Promise: Jinah Shim piano


String Ensembles

Winner: Fitzroy Piano Quartet


Mixed Ensembles

Winner: Slide Action


Other Awards  

Lorna Viol Memorial Prize and ROSL Trophy for the most Outstanding Musician from Overseas: Lotte Betts-Dean mezzo soprano

Tait Memorial Prize and Scholarship for an Outstanding Australian/New Zealand MusicianAlexandra Flood soprano

ROSL Award for an Outstanding Musician from New Zealand: Julie Park viola

ROSL Award for Accompanists: Yuanfan Yang

For more information contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.